Reviews

Home » Reviews

Hometown Heating & Air Reviews

Hometown Heating & Air Conditioning strives for 5-star service with each appointment. Please read our recent reviews below.

Jeremy McElroy
Jeremy McElroy
15:20 18 Jan 19
These guys are the best heating and air company I’ve ever used. They show up on time and communicate everything clearly. Great company and I highly recommend them!
Lynn Rich
Lynn Rich
18:14 15 Jan 19
Very reliable, on time and communication has been the best part of the entire experience - we all know customer service is so hard to find these days and they are on top of their game! I would highly recommend and will use them again and again!
Debbie
Debbie
21:34 06 Dec 18
I originally called for a quote and rec'd a quick reply. I had questions a few days later, and they were also answered very quickly. I did not at all feel any pressure, but enjoyed being educated on my options. I did decide to purchase furnace and it was installed within a few days (I was in "no rush").
Anne Cole
Anne Cole
17:00 27 Nov 18
Once again, Wes from Hometown Heating and Air came to my rescue. On Thanksgiving morning I sent a message that I was without heat. He called that very day. He was leaving town the next day at 9 am but he would come to my house around 7 am. He came and restored my heat! I highly recommend this company.
David Brown
David Brown
03:47 14 Nov 18
This was our first experience with Hometown Heating and Air, and we were very impressed. The tech was knowledgable and courteous, arriving on time and giving us a detailed description of what needed to be done and the work performed. We feared we might need the ducts cleaned, which would have been expensive, but he was able to determine that there was no need to do so! We signed up for their annual service, as this company is a keeper!
See All Reviews
Hometown Heating & Air
5.0
powered by Facebook
Rick Buffkin
Rick Buffkin
2019-08-26T20:02:00+0000
They were extremely quick to respond, walked me through my options, and took care of it ASAP. Would highly recommend
Marc McCloskey
Marc McCloskey
2019-08-13T23:35:14+0000
Air went out Sunday afternoon. They squeezed us in on Monday and had everything fixed in under an hour.
Dana P Howard
Dana P Howard
2019-08-07T16:55:08+0000
On time and very professional. Would highly recommend using this company.
Matt Williams
Matt Williams
2019-08-01T16:34:27+0000
Wes was great when installing my mini split unit in my office! Highly recommend these guys!!
April Brass
April Brass
2019-08-01T12:58:33+0000
Wes Hyder is a local owner. He was prompt and helpful. His advice saved us money. I highly recommend!
Patti Lanker Edwards
Patti Lanker Edwards
2019-07-19T21:24:34+0000
Wes came out the same day I called. He is extremely nice knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend his company!
Shari Ellis
Shari Ellis
2019-07-18T12:34:39+0000
Service tech was on time, friendly, efficient. He was honest and didn’t charge me for work I didn’t need done. Very happy with their service and will continue to use them.
Stacey Hammond
Stacey Hammond
2019-07-17T20:14:17+0000
Great service! Fast response! Honest employees! What else do you need to know?
Brian Addison
Brian Addison
2019-06-17T11:46:27+0000
We met Wes several months ago when our HVAC was not distributing heat equally to some of our frequently used rooms in our home. Wes promptly diagnosed and fixed the issue. Professional, knowledgeable, fair pricing, and fast. Wes is the best! We will continue to trust Wes and his team with our HVAC needs.
Lauren Gilbert Smith
Lauren Gilbert Smith
2019-05-23T16:31:10+0000
Fast and Excellent Service! Hands down best customer service! Very knowledgeable!
Kevin Ferguson
Kevin Ferguson
2019-05-22T14:44:17+0000
Initially met Wes over a year ago when system was having issues related to original contractor installation. He fixed those issues at same-day request and performed complete system checkup. They now complete a semi-annual routine checkup and do an awesome job. Everyone I’ve worked with at this company is service-oriented and pleasant. I’d recommend without hesitation.
Greg Mckenna
Greg Mckenna
2019-05-15T01:14:28+0000
Excellent service. Technician went above and beyond. Will use again.
Stacy Adkins Strube
Stacy Adkins Strube
2019-05-06T19:01:03+0000
Wes and his guys are the best! They installed a unit in our basement! He’s my new go to guy for HVAC from now on!
Brad Birney
Brad Birney
2019-04-26T00:54:26+0000
Wes promptly came to our home to diagnose our HVAC system and presented us with a couple different options and upgrades. We are extremely happy with out new Carrier system... even happier with the quality of his install with a very nice looking finished product!!! 5 star service... could not be happier!!!
Tyler Migliori
Tyler Migliori
2019-02-12T20:43:44+0000
Hometown Heating and Air is now our go-to HVAC company! Our unit randomly went out in the middle of freezing temperatures and they came swiftly and got us up and running within an hour (on a Sunday!)! The owner Wes, was so genuine and personable! Pricing was incredibly fair and service was thorough! We are thrilled with our experience and will be passing their contact info along frequently!
Wesley Knotts
Wesley Knotts
2019-01-28T21:33:03+0000
Wes went out of his way to replace 2 flood lights on my 83 year young mothers home. Always willing to help no matter what it is. Thanks Wes
Kristin Haugen Garner
Kristin Haugen Garner
2018-12-28T20:04:07+0000
Wes was great. Came out within a little over an hour and got my heat up and running. Highly recommend!
Bobby Hyder
Bobby Hyder
2018-12-17T17:47:43+0000
Home town heating and air serviced my unit and did a great job on my unit. My son Wesley also installed my trane unit when I bought my home . It was professionally installed and my power bills are always low. I highly recommend that you use Hometown heating and air for installation of their carrier units and any maintenance you might need . My son is a very honest person who won’t sell you anything you don’t need . He’s my son but I highly recommend him and I know once you use his company you’ll always go back to him. His staff is outstanding like him and his company are.
Michelle Gumpert
Michelle Gumpert
2018-12-14T14:55:27+0000
Thank you Wes! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for your awesome workmanship and honesty! Thanks again. Highly recommend!
Leslie Potts Kiewert
Leslie Potts Kiewert
2018-11-12T14:00:43+0000
We have called Hometown Heating and Air several times in a panic because our system isn’t working properly. (Of course it always seems to happen on a Friday night or Sun morning?!) But no matter when it happens or what the problem is...Wes and Lee immediately address our situation and get our systems back up and running like new. I highly recommend their work and response time. Thank you!!!!
Jonathan Runckel
Jonathan Runckel
2018-09-27T16:09:06+0000
Wes was great! Service was fast, professional, and I was not overcharged. Unlike many other HVAC companies I have dealt with, there was no upsell. He did not tell me I needed a new system. It was simple fix. Very honest guy!
Mac Cregger
Mac Cregger
2018-09-19T20:08:43+0000
Hometown Heating & Air is a company I trust. I am not surprised by their growth and success due to the reputation of the owner. Wes Hyder is a man of integrity with a heart to help people!
Chad Johnson
Chad Johnson
2018-09-19T12:41:46+0000
Wes helped me out multiple times at my rental. Completely honest with great prices.
Liz Murphy
Liz Murphy
2018-07-22T17:41:26+0000
So thankful for Hometown Heating Ana Air for coming out on a Sunday to fix our AC! Friendly, professional and quick!
Morgan Leanne Rossi
Morgan Leanne Rossi
2018-05-15T23:36:07+0000
Wes is amazing! Very knowledgeable and trustworthy!
Kyle Ivey
Kyle Ivey
2018-05-06T22:12:00+0000
Hometown handles all of our companies properties. They are always fast and gets the job done right.
Cannon Berrong
Cannon Berrong
2018-05-06T21:23:40+0000
Great integrity and always do great work. Very trustworthy
Brett Hill
Brett Hill
2018-05-04T16:13:15+0000
Erin Webb Lee
Erin Webb Lee
2018-03-28T19:41:34+0000
Wes is fair, dependable and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Hometown Heating and Air!
Kimberly Rowell
Kimberly Rowell
2018-02-27T13:16:21+0000
You cannot go wrong calling Wes. Professional, knowledgeable, reasonable. I cannot recommend this company enough.
Chris Leavitt
Chris Leavitt
2018-02-22T17:01:52+0000
Thank You for the Fast & Responsive service! We had our heat pump replaced and a tune-up on our HVAC unit this morning. I highly recommend Wes Hyder and Hometown Comfort Heating & Air! Great Customer Service and an Even Better Price!
Sabine Gommel Elbert
Sabine Gommel Elbert
2018-01-20T09:27:38+0000
Zach Orton
Zach Orton
2018-01-02T22:36:16+0000
Quick response and helped me get my issue taken care of with one of the coldest nights of the year coming.
Mary Jones Schoendorfer
Mary Jones Schoendorfer
2017-12-19T16:07:27+0000
My Nest Thermostat was wired incorrectly. As a result, it was running both heat and air conditioning at the same time non-stop. It caused my gas bill and electric bills to double. I called Hometown Heating & Air. Wes was able to identify and fix the problem in less than 30 minutes saving me hundreds of dollars. I highly recommend this company!!
Austin Wilson
Austin Wilson
2017-12-11T02:40:22+0000
Top notch service! Our 16+ year old system was nearing its end and wasn’t very efficient anymore. Wes was very knowledgeable about what systems and features were best suited for our house, layout, and needs, and spent great time exploring options, costs, etc.We now have a quiet, smooth running, new Carrier system that works great and should save on our power bill compared to our older less efficient system. Great job and service, thanks!
Crawford Adam
Crawford Adam
2017-11-19T01:56:43+0000
Jody Pasquito Long
Jody Pasquito Long
2017-11-11T04:51:46+0000
Ellen Walker Pangle
Ellen Walker Pangle
2017-11-11T02:29:04+0000
Carey Drake Holbrook
Carey Drake Holbrook
2017-11-10T20:32:53+0000
Awesome customer service, very professional and knowledgeable. Delivered what was promised on time and at a fair price. Definitely recommend!
Next Reviews